On July 1, 1952, IBEW Locals 1260 and 1357 merged, bringing together those members employed by Hawaiian Telephone Company (statewide), W.A. Ramsay, Molokai Electric Company, and Hawaiian Electric Company, all of which totaled nine units. On December 1, 1970, Units 1, 2, 3, and 4, created by the 1952 merger, dissolved and the 2,700 members of Hawaiian Telephone Company transferred to a re-chartered IBEW Local Union 1357. Today we have 10 Units with over 800 members.

On this page is contact information for our Executive Board. To find information for Local Union 1357 Representatives, visit our "Contact Us" page.

For a list of Shop Stewards, click here.

Executive Board

Executive Board Members, pictured left to right: Standing: Ronald "Miki" Kelii, Recording Secretary , Jody Medeiros, Vice President; Cy Gushikuma, Kauai County; Nestor Suguitan, Honolulu County; James "JP" Pilgrim, Honolulu County; Clifford Gorai, Honolulu County; Neal Katto, Treasurer; Craig Pruse, Maui County; William "Bo" Waite, Jr, Hawaii County; Seated: Darren Sakai, President; John O'Rourke, IBEW 9th District Vice-President; Troy Benevides, Business Manager Financial Secretary; and Harold Dias, Jr, IBEW International Representative.